Seven (7) Area Officers are elected every 2 years at the Fall Voting Assembly in odd numbered years and begin serving on January 1 of the next year.

The elected Officers include the Delegate, Alternate Delegate, Chairperson, and Alternate Chairperson. Traditionally, the newly elected Delegate has been allowed to select the Area Secretary, Area Registrar and Area Treasurer, as they have to work closely. This selection needs to be approved by a majority of votes by the Area Assembly.